Grace – it can be activated

Following on from the lastest post, “Singled Out”, I asked the Lord another question, “does that mean I must wait till Grace locates me, I get the fact I needed to prepare for my day of visitation like Esther. But like Naaman and the widow of Zarephath, what preparation was needed?

I was led to Hebrews‬ ‭4:16‬ ‭AMP‬‬ “Therefore let us [with privilege] approach the throne of grace [that is, the throne of God’s gracious favor] with confidence and without fear, so that we may receive mercy [for our failures] and find [His amazing] grace to help in time of need [an appropriate blessing, coming just at the right moment]”.

The commonality in the scenarios in the ‘Singled Out’ post was that ‘they all had a need’.

Is it not wonderful that I can activate that Grace? You could also  activate it, this is a directive from God. Activate it by asking for it.

On my bended knees, King of Glory, I boldly approach your throne to receive Grace and Mercy for my life, my marriage, my home, my children, my career, my ministry, my finances, my health in the name of Jesus. Amen

Leave a Reply

