My wish.

It is one of those times I am reassured of God’s love.

My daughter and I boarded a 4 hour plane en route to Sydney after spending a week with my childhood friend. Quite unusual of my daughter, she was cranky on the plane. Btw, she did not have a separate seat hence she was on my lap all through the journey. Oh, it was such a stress!

On the same plane was a family who had their 8 month old son in a car seat; the mother was very relaxed and so was the son. For some reason, it never occurred to me that I could carry a car seat on a plane and that I could buy an additional seat (people perish due to lack of knowledge). What a mighty relief it would have been if I was not ignorant.

I had a 2 hour connecting flight to my final destination that same day so I made a quick wish. I wish I could have a whole row to myself and also have the privilege to bring my daughter’s car seat in. I forgot the wish soon as I made it.

Just as we boarded, the official asked,”would you like a whole row to yourself?” My eyes almost popped out! I think I must have shouted “YES“. Then she went on, “if your buggy is detachable, you can take the car seat with you!”. These phrases “Oh my! Really? God bless you” all came out in a rush.

Could that have been a co-incidence? I believe strongly it was God at work.

“I will answer them before they even call to me. While they are still talking about their needs, I will go ahead and answer their prayers!” Is 65:24

PS: ” thank you” to the three lovely women and the lady who helped me on the journey from Edmonton through to Sydney.

2 thoughts on “My wish.

Leave a Reply

